Electronic Music Število artiklov:

Yes: Further Listening 2008 - 2010

Pet Shop Boys CD3

Yes: Further Listening 2008 - 2010 (2017)

Format: CD3

Šifra: 190295852818


  1. Love etc.
  2. All Over the World
  3. Beautiful People
  4. Did You See Me Coming?
  5. Vulnerable
  6. More Than a Dream
  7. Building a Wall
  8. King of Rome
  9. Pandemonium
  10. The Way It Used to Be
  11. Legacy


  1. Gin and Jag
2. This Used To Be the Future (with Phil Oakey)
  2. We're All Criminals Now
  3. Gin and Jag (Frisky Mix)
  4. Beautiful People (Demo)
  5. My Girl
  6. The Loving Kind (Monitor Mix)
  7. Love etc. (PSB Mix)
  8. Did You See Me Coming? (PSB Possibly more mix)
  9. The Former Enfant Terrible (PSB Bring It On Mix)
  10. Up and Down
  11. Pet Shop Boys "Brits" Medley


  1. I Cried for Us
2. It Doesn't Often Snow at Christmas (New Version)
  2. All Over the World (New Version)
  3. Viva la Vida/Domino Dancing (Christmas EP Mix)
  4. My Girl (Our House Mix)
  5. Leaving (Demo)
  6. Together
  7. Glad All Over
  8. The Dumpling Song
  9. Wings and Faith (Demo from ''My Dad's a Birdman'')
  10. Night Song (Fan Club Download 2010)





Pet Shop Boys will release the second set of albums in their definitive ‘Catalogue: 1985-2012’ series of reissues of all their Parlophone studio albums. This second set sees the PSB albums ‘Yes’ from 2009 and ‘Elysium’ from 2012 reissued on October 20th. Both titles have been remastered and are accompanied by ‘Further listening’ albums of master quality bonus tracks and demos created in the same period as each album, as well as Pet Shop Boys’ own remixes of their tracks, including some previously unreleased material.

Both albums will be packaged with an extensive booklet in which Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe discuss each song, illustrated with many archive photographs. The entire project is designed by Farrow.

‘Yes’ was produced by Brian Higgins and his production team Xenomania. The record debuted at number four on the UK Albums Chart upon release and was nominated for Best Electronic/Dance Album at the 2010 Grammy Awards. This expanded version of the album features guests including The Human League’s Phil Oakey, who shares vocals with Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe on ‘This used to be the future’.

Johnny Marr also appears on ‘Yes’, his guitar work featuring on several tracks including the single, ‘Did you see me coming?’. The album’s lead single and UK Top 20 hit, ‘Love Etc.’, became PSB’s ninth number one hit on Billboard’s Hot Dance Club Songs chart in the USA, breaking the record for most chart-topping singles by a duo or group on the Billboard Dance Chart.

This reissue of ‘Yes’ includes - alongside the remastered original album - Pet Shop Boys’ previously unreleased monitor mix of ‘The loving kind’, a song which became a Top 10 hit for Girls Aloud, as well as previously unreleased demos of songs from the 2010 Young Vic theatre production, My Dad’s A Birdman. PSB mixes of ‘Did you see me coming?’, ‘The former enfant terrible’ and more are also included.

Cena: 18,99 €

Pet Shop Boys

Pet Shop Boys are a British synthpop/dance music duo, consisting of Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe. They formed in London, UK in 1982. Pet Shop Boys are one of the most commercially and critically acclaimed British music artists ever. They have achieved eight platinum, two gold and four silver albums in the UK alone. Their career has spanned 25 years and is now in its fourth decade. They have sold 50 million records worldwide and are listed as the most successful duo in UK music history by The Guinness Book of Records. Three-time Brit Award winners and six-time Grammy nominees, since 1986 they have achieved 42 Top 30 singles and 22 Top 10 hits in the UK Singles Chart, including four number ones: “West End Girls”, “It’s a Sin”, “Always on My Mind” and “Heart”. At the 2009 BRIT Awards, Pet Shop Boys received an award for Outstanding Contribution to Music. The band’s eleventh studio album, titled Elysium (continuing their tradition of single word titles), was released in September 2012.


Drugi albumi

Mobilne aplikacije

Zadnje novice

Pet Shop Boys: Catalogue 1985-2012

Torek, 13. junij 2017