Folk Število artiklov:


Angus & Julia Stone LP2

Snow (2017)

Format: LP2

Šifra: 5414939964602


  1. Snow
  2. Oakwood
  3. Chateau


  1. Cellar Door
  2. Sleep Alone
  3. Make It Out Alive


  1. Who Do You Think You Are
  2. Nothing Else
  3. My House Your House


  1. Bloodhound
  2. Baudelaire
  3. Sylvester Stallone





Snow the album continues a process the siblings began at the suggestion of producer Rick Rubin on their self-titled album of 2014. "That was the first time that we actually started writing together, in the same room, and I guess we took a leaf from that chapter into this record. This time round though, every song on the record we wrote together" Angus says. The Sydney-born siblings produced and largely engineered it themselves, in Angus's cottage studio, Belafonté, in the Byron Bay hinterland. 

Cena: 30,99 €

Angus & Julia Stone

Angus & Julia Stone are an Australian acoustic folk-pop duo consisting of siblings Julia Stone and Angus Stone from Sydney, New South Wales, Australia. Their decision to collaborate was taken at the beginning of 2006. Prior to that, both had performed as solo artists at open mic nights but utilised the other as a backing partner. Ultimately they came up with the same idea, “Why don’t we play together? It kind of made a lot of sense”. In terms of composing the material, they write on their own, then work together on structure and harmonies. They have released three studio albums, A Book Like This (2007), which peaked at No. 6 on the ARIA Albums Chart; Down the Way (2010), reached No. 1; and their self-titled album (2014). At the ARIA Music Awards of 2010 they won five awards from nine nominations: winning Album of the Year, Best Adult Alternative Album, Best Cover Art and Producer of the Year for Down the Way and Single of the Year for “Big Jet Plane”. Released in March 2010, their album “Down The Way” debuted at #1 on Australia’s ...


Drugi albumi

Mobilne aplikacije