Folk Število artiklov:

The Way Is Read

Staves & Ymusic LP

The Way Is Read (2018)

Format: LP

Šifra: 075597933208

  1. Hopeless
  2. Take Me Home
  3. Trouble on My Mind
  4. Bladed Stance
  5. All My Life
  6. Silent Side
  7. Year of the Dog
  8. Courting Is a Pleasure
  9. All the Times You Prayed
  10. Appetite
  11. Sprig of Thyme
  12. The Way Is Read




The Way Is Read, a twelve-song album by the English trio The Staves—Emily, Jessica, and Camilla Staveley-Taylor (all vocals)—and New York City–based ensemble yMusic, released digitally on Nonesuch Reocrds last week, is now available on limited-edition vinyl. You can pick up a copy at your local record store, Amazon, and the Nonesuch Store, where orders include a download of the complete album. You can also download the album from iTunes and the Nonesuch Store, and listen on Spotify and Apple Music.

"Developed from a live collaboration," says a four-star review in the Evening Standard, "the siblings' voices are blended seamlessly with the instrumentation on haunting, experimental compositions where folk and contemporary classical meet halfway."

The collaborative project was named Combo of the Week by the Sunday Times of London, with the album review concluding: "The fusion of the siblings interweaving harmonies and yMusic’s sonic chattering results in music that is equal parts Kate Bush, Joni Mitchell, Philip Glass and the Penguin Café Orchestra. A wonderful album."

After being commissioned in 2016 by Justin Vernon's Eaux Claires Festival to collaborate on a live performance piece, The Staves delved deep into yMusic's catalogue of contemporary classical compositions to find pieces suited to their lyrics and vocals. While the Festival is known for bringing musicians together for one-off performances, this is the first time one of those partnerships has made the leap into a studio album. The LP was produced by Rob Moose and Jessica Staveley-Taylor and mixed and engineered by Brian Joseph at his studio, Hive, in Eau Claire, Wisconsin.

Album v predprodaji

Izid: 01. December 2018.

Za prednaročila izid: 01. December 2018

Cena: 18,99 €

Drugi albumi

Mobilne aplikacije