Pop Število artiklov:

A New Career In A New Town (1977-1982) (CD11)

David Bowie CD BOX

A New Career In A New Town (1977-1982) (CD11) (2017)

Format: CD BOX

Šifra: 190295843014


  1. Speed of Life
  2. Breaking Glass
  3. What in the World
  4. Sound and Vision
  5. Always Crashing in the Same Car
  6. Be My Wife
  7. A New Career in a New Town
  8. Warszawa
  9. Art Decade
  10. Weeping Wall
  11. Subterraneans


  1. Beauty and the Beast
  2. Joe the Lion
  3. "Heroes"
  4. Sons of the Silent Age
  5. Blackout
  6. V-2 Schneider
  7. Sense of Doubt
  8. Moss Garden
  9. Neuköln
  10. The Secret Life of Arabia


  1. "Heroes"/"Helden" (German Album Version)
  2. "Helden" (German Single Version)
  3. "Heroes"/"Héros" (French Album Version)
  4. "Héros" (French Single Version)


  1. Hang On to Yourself
  2. Ziggy Stardust
  3. Five Years
  4. Soul Love
  5. Star
  6. Station to Station
  7. Fame
  8. TVC 15


  1. Warszawa
  2. Speed of Life
  3. Art Decade
  4. Sense of Doubt
  5. Breaking Glass
  6. "Heroes"
  7. What in the World
  8. Blackout
  9. Beauty and the Beast


  1. Warszawa
  2. "Heroes"
  3. What in the World
  4. Be My Wife
  5. The Jean Genie
  6. Blackout
  7. Sense of Doubt
  8. Speed of Life
  9. Breaking Glass
  10. Beauty and the Beast
  11. Fame


  1. Five Years
  2. Soul Love
  3. Star
  4. Hang On to Yourself
  5. Ziggy Stardust
  6. Suffragette City
  7. Art Decade
  8. Alabama Song
  9. Station to Station
  10. Stay
  11. TVC 15


  1. Fantastic Voyage
  2. African Night Flight
  3. Move On
  4. Yassassin (Turkish For: Long Live)
  5. Red Sails
  6. D.J.
  7. Look Back in Anger
  8. Boys Keep Swinging
  9. Repetition
  10. Red Money


  1. Fantastic Voyage
  2. African Night Flight
  3. Move On
  4. Yassassin (Turkish For: Long Live)
  5. Red Sails
  6. D.J.
  7. Look Back in Anger
  8. Boys Keep Swinging
  9. Repetition
  10. Red Money


  1. It's No Game (Part 1)
  2. Up the Hill Backwards
  3. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)
  4. Ashes to Ashes
  5. Fashion
  6. Teenage Wildlife
  7. Scream Like a Baby
  8. Kingdom Come
  9. Because You're Young
  10. It's No Game (Part 2)


  1. "Heroes" (Single Version)
  2. Beauty and the Beast (Extended Version)
  3. Breaking Glass (Australian Single Version)
  4. Yassassin (Single Version)
  5. D.J. (Single Version)
  6. Alabama Song
  7. Space Oddity (1979 Version)
  8. Ashes to Ashes (Single Version)
  9. Fashion (Single Version)
  10. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (single Version)
  11. Crystal Japan
  12. Under Pressure (Single Version) feat. Queen 
  13. Baal's Hymn
  14. Remembering Marie A.
  15. Ballad of the Adventurers
  16. The Drowned Girl
  17. The Dirty Song
  18. Cat People (Putting Out Fire) (soundtrack Album Version)
  19. Peace On Earth/Little Drummer Boy feat. Bing Crosby





DAVID BOWIE ‘A NEW CAREER IN A NEW TOWN (1977 – 1982)’ is the third in a series of box sets spanning his career from 1969 and the follow-up to the awarding winning and critically acclaimed DAVID BOWIE ‘FIVE YEARS (1969 – 1973)’ and DAVID BOWIE ‘WHO CAN I BE NOW? (1974 – 1976)’.

This 11CD box set features features all of the material officially released by David Bowie between 1977 and 1982 including all four studio albums, his 1978 live album ‘STAGE’ in both original and expanded tracklistings, the newly compiled “HEROES” E.P., collecting together both the German and French long and single versions of “Heroes”, and the exclusive new compilation of single versions, non-album singles and B-sides, ‘RE:CALL 3’. Also included exclusively is a brand new remix of the 1979 album ‘LODGER’ by long time Bowie producer/collaborator Tony Visconti. The ‘BAAL’ EP appears here for the very first time in its entirety on CD, while ‘Beauty And The Beast’ (extended version) and ‘Breaking Glass’ (Australian single version) are making their debuts on CD, all on ‘RE:CALL 3’.

The CD box set includes faithfully reproduced mini-vinyl versions of the original albums, and the CDs are gold coloured rather than the usual silver.

Cena: 134,99 €

David Bowie

David Bowie (born David Robert Jones on 8th January 1947 in Brixton, London, UK) is an English singer, songwriter, musician, and actor. Active in six decades of popular music and frequently reinventing his music and image, Bowie is widely regarded as an innovator, particularly for his work in the 1970s. He has been cited as an influence by many musicians and is known for his distinctive voice and the intellectual depth of his work. As a multi-instrumentalist, he is famous for playing the guitar, piano, and saxophone, but also plays the harmonica, drums, cello, marimba, bass guitar, koto, and stylophone. His first single was released in 1964, but he rose to fame with the 1969 single “Space Oddity” and the 1972 album The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders From Mars. Subsequent albums have explored blue-eyed soul, electronica, and new wave, often pre-dating these genres’ popularity or even the point at which they were defined as genres. Bowie is one of the most influential rock musicians from the ...


Drugi albumi

Mobilne aplikacije

Zadnje novice

David Bowie - ChangesTwoBowie

Petek, 13. april 2018

David Bowie

Petek, 23. februar 2018

David Bowie

Sreda, 10. januar 2018