Pop Število artiklov:


Spandau Ballet LP2

Gold (2018)

Format: LP2

Šifra: 190295679743


  1. Gold
  2. True
  3. Only When You Leave
  4. This Is The Love


  1. Lifeline
  2. Communication
  3. Instinction
  4. Chant No.1 (I Don't Need This Pressure On)
  5. To Cut A Long Story Short
  6. The Freeze


  1. Musclebound
  2. Paint Me Down
  3. She Loved Like Diamond
  4. Round And Round
  5. Highly Strung


  1. Fight For Ourselves
  2. Steal
  3. I’ll Fly For You
  4. Through The Barricades








Spandau Ballet defined the 80s in London the way that The Who defined the 60’s, Bowie defined the 70’s and Oasis defined the 90’s, as Robert Elms say in his sleeve notes to GOLD “You’re hearing the sound of a city at a remarkable stage in its story”.

Spandau Ballet became one of the most commercially successful bands of the decade, and during their career they notched up 23 hit singles and spent a combined total of in excess of 500 weeks in the UK charts, achieving album sales of over 25 million worldwide. Some of their songs, like “True”, “Gold” and “Through the Barricades”, have become standards, while “True” has now achieved well over four million plays in North America alone and “Gold” was the true soundtrack to the London 2012 Olympics.

In the early 80’s Spandau Ballet were the In Crowd’s band, they ushered in a new era of visually dominated pop and their mechanical, stylised sound was born and bred on the dance floors of the West End, they were the Bowie Kids, Blitz Kids and white soul boys embracing electronica.

Spandau Ballet lasted just ten years the first time around, a career that spanned the nightclubs of Soho, Ibiza, New York and Hollywood as well as the stadiums and arenas of the world. They defined the decade, they came, they saw, they partied. And then they left.

However, to paraphrase the classic True ‘and then they came back again’ firstly with the hugely successful sell out Reformation Tour of 2009/10. It was during this time that their long term manager Steve Dagger came up with the idea for ‘Soulboys Of The Western World’. The film documents the late 70’s and 80’s in a way that had never been seen on screen before and tells the story of five friends who just happened to be in globally successful band. The critically acclaimed film world premiered at the SXSW film festival and played at the Rome Film Festival, NYC Doc, Cannes and the European premiere was at a sold out Royal Albert Hall. The band then embarked on the Soulboys Of The Western World tour playing to packed houses across Europe, the US, Australasia and the Far East.

As the band are about to embark on an exciting new chapter GOLD pulls together all the band’s greatest songs as well as two tracks (This Is The Love and Steal) recorded with the legendary Trevor Horn in 2014 appearing on vinyl for the very first time.

GOLD is the ultimate Spandau Ballet album….so far.

Cena: 19,99 €

Spandau Ballet

Spandau Ballet are a popular British pop band most prominent during the 80s, at the beginning of which they were forerunners of the British new romantic movement. Its members are singer-songwriter Tony Hadley on vocals, brothers Gary Kemp and Martin Kemp on guitar and bass respectively, with Gary also supplying background vocals, Steve Norman on saxophone, and John Keeble on the drums. Gary Kemp also wrote or co-wrote most of the group’s music and lyrics. Initially formed in 1976 in London, England, they didn’t reach a stable line-up or decide on the Spandau name until 1978. Their odd title allegedly came from a piece of bathroom graffiti observed during the members early days. Inspired by a mixture of avant-garde synth pop and slick funk. as typified by their early track “Chant No 1 (I Don’t Need This Pressure On)”, also known by other titles such as “Chant # 1”, the band commercially broke through with an artistic public image as remarked upon as their music. Said track reached the #2 spot in the U.K. and was ...


Drugi albumi

Mobilne aplikacije

Zadnje novice

Gorillaz - Tranz

Četrtek, 20. september 2018

James Hype, Craig David

Sreda, 19. september 2018

Siddharta - Nomadi

Petek, 14. september 2018