Rock Število artiklov:

Destroyers of the Soft Life

J. Roddy Walston & The Business LP

Destroyers of the Soft Life (2017)

Format: LP

Šifra: 880882306113


  1. You Know Me Better
  2. Blade of Truth
  3. Numbers
  4. Ways And Means
  5. Heart Is Free


  1. I Called You
  2. The Wanting
  3. Bad Habits
  4. Bleed Out
  5. Burn Black



J Roddy Walston and The Business meld engaging, melodic songwriting with sharp observations about American culture on Destroyers of the Soft Life on ATO Records. The album was produced by studio veteran Phil Ek (Fleet Foxes, Built To Spill, Father John Misty) and mixed by M. Allen Parker (Dan Auerbach, Sheryl Crow). Destroyers of the Soft Life began two years ago when Rod Walston (lead singer / guitarist / piano), Billy Gordon (guitar), Logan Davis (bass) and Steve Colmus (drums) purchased space in a Richmond, Virigina WWII era bomb shelter turned lumber yard. The foursome gutted and subsequently spent seven months transforming it into their own recording studio. As they put down roots Walston also became a father for the first time, inspiring lyrics that take an unflinching look at family dynamics and parental motivations. The band pursued a brighter, more nuanced sound that teased out the band’s latent pop sensibilities without skimping on energy or attitude. As you press play on the opening track You Know Me Better, anthemic guitars scream out of buoyant, hooky lyrics as Walston’s chugging piano supplies a persistent heartbeat. The “bar band” sound of the past has been replaced by an aspirational, booming cacophony that could fill stadiums.

Cena: 30,99 €

Drugi albumi

Mobilne aplikacije