Rock Število artiklov:

Over The Years...

Graham Nash LP2

Over The Years... (2018)

Format: LP2

Šifra: 603497857999


  1. Marrakesh Express (Remastered)
  2. Military Madness (Remastered)
  3. Immigration Man (Remastered)
  4. Just A Song Before I Go (Remastered)
  5. I Used To Be A King
  6. Better Days
  7. Simple Man (Remastered)
  8. Teach Your Children (Remastered)


  1. Lady Of The Island (Remastered)
  2. Wind On The Water
  3. Our House (Remastered)
  4. Cathedral (Remastered)
  5. Wasted On The Way (Remastered)
  6. Chicago / We Can Change The World (Remastered)
  7. Myself At Last


  1. Marrakesh Express (Demo)
  2. Horses Through A Rainstorm (Demo)
  3. Teach Your Children (Demo)
  4. Pre-Road Downs (Demo)
  5. Our House (Demo)
  6. Right Between The Eyes (Demo) (Remastered)
  7. Sleep Song (Demo) (Remastered)
  8. Chicago (Demo) (Remastered)


  1. Man In The Mirror (Demo)
  2. Simple Man (Demo)
  3. I Miss You (Demo)
  4. You'll Never Be The Same (Demo)
  5. Wind On The Water (Demo)
  6. Just A Song Before I Go (Demo)
  7. Wasted On The Way (Demo)



Towering above virtually everything that Graham Nash has accomplished in his long and multi-faceted career, there stands the litany of songs that he has written and introduced to the soundtrack of the past half-century. Two-time Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee Nash burst on to the scene during the British Invasion with The Hollies before he formed the legendary supergroup Crosby, Stills and Nash in 1968 with David Crosby and Stephen Stills. As Nash prepares to launch a European tour in July, Rhino looks back at some of his best-known recordings from the past 50 years in a new anthology featuring more than a dozen unreleased demos and mixes.

Over The Years… features 30 tracks and will be available on June 29 as a two-CD set ($19.98) and on digital download and streaming services. A 15 track, double-LP version  featuring an etching on “Side Four” will be released on August 31. The anthology has been painstakingly curated by Nash and longtime associate Joel Bernstein and includes extensive credits and liner notes.

"It does my heart good to present my songs this way. I hope that listeners will enjoy hearing the demos of my songs – how my demos of ‘Our House,’ ‘Teach Your Children,’ and others turned into the records that have endured ‘Over The Years,’ how I started writing them, and how they became the now familiar recordings when they were released," said Nash.

Over The Years… highlights songs from the iconic CSN debut album (“Marrakesh Express”) and its successor album Déjà Vu, for which Neil Young joined forces with CSN (“Our House” and “Teach Your Children”) as well as songs from subsequent CSN albums (“Just A Song Before I Go” and “Wasted On The Way”). In addition, the collection highlights songs that Nash recorded for his 1971 solo debut, Songs For Beginners, including “Military Madness” and “Simple Man,” and includes unreleased mixes for two other songs from that album: “Better Days” and “I Used To Be King.” The most recent recording on the compilation is “Myself At Last” from Nash’s 2016 solo album This Path Tonight.

Two tracks from his enduring albums with David Crosby (“Immigration Man” and “Wind On The Water”) are also included in the collection.

The CD version of Over The Years… includes 15 demo recordings, 12 of which have never been released. Standouts include the 1968 London demo of “Marrakesh Express,” rejected by the Hollies and setting the stage for Nash’s relocation to Los Angeles and the next chapter of his life. The set contains early versions of CSN classics like “Our House,” “Wasted On The Way,” “Pre-Road Downs,” and “Teach Your Children.” Other unreleased gems include: “I Miss You” and “You’ll Never Be The Same” — both from Nash’s 1974 solo album Wild Tales — and “Horses Through A Rainstorm,” originally intended for Déjà Vu.

Cena: 22,99 €

Drugi albumi

Mobilne aplikacije

Zadnje novice

Gorillaz - Tranz

Četrtek, 20. september 2018

James Hype, Craig David

Sreda, 19. september 2018

Siddharta - Nomadi

Petek, 14. september 2018