Rock Število artiklov:

The Elektra Years: The Complete Albums Box

Bread CD6

The Elektra Years: The Complete Albums Box (2017)

Format: CD6

Šifra: 081227933869

CD1 BREAD (1969)

  1. Dismal Day
  2. London Bridge
  3. Could I
  4. Look At Me
  5. The Last Time
  6. Any Way You Want Me
  7. Move Over
  8. Don’t Shut Me Out
  9. You Can’t Measure The Cost
  10. Family Doctor
  11. It Don’t Matter To Me
  12. Friends And Lovers


  1. Why Do You Keep Me Waiting
  2. Make It With You
  3. Blue Satin Pillow
  4. Look What You’ve Done
  5. I Am That I Am
  6. Been Too Long On The Road
  7. I Want You With Me
  8. Coming Apart
  9. Easy Love
  10. In The Afterglow
  11. Call On Me
  12. The Other Side Of Life

CD3 MANNA (1971)

  1. Let Your Love Go
  2. Take Comfort
  3. Too Much Love
  4. If
  5. Be Kind To Me
  6. He’s A Good Lad
  7. She Was My Lady
  8. Live In Your Love
  9. What A Change
  10. I Say Again
  11. Come Again
  12. Truckin’


  1. Mother Freedom
  2. Baby I’m-A Want You
  3. Down On My Knees
  4. Everything I Own
  5. Nobody Like You
  6. Diary
  7. Dream Lady
  8. Daughter
  9. Games Of Magic
  10. This Isn’t What The Governmeant
  11. Just Like Yesterday
  12. I Don’t Love You


  1. Welcome To The Music
  2. Guitar Man
  3. Make It By Yourself
  4. Aubrey
  5. Fancy Dancer
  6. Sweet Surrender
  7. Tecolote
  8. Let Me Go
  9. Yours For Life
  10. Picture In Your Mind
  11. Don’t Tell Me No
  12. Didn’t Even Know Her Name


  1. Hooked On You
  2. She’s The Only One
  3. Lost Without Your Love
  4. Change Of Heart
  5. Belonging
  6. Fly Away
  7. Lay Your Money Down
  8. The Chosen One
  9. Today’s The First Day
  10. Hold Tight
  11. Our Lady Of Sorrow






Bread was a leading voice in the soft-rock era that took hold of radio waves across America in the Seventies. During an eight-year run with Elektra Records, the California quartet scored unforgettable hits with “If,” “Baby I’m-a Want You,” and its 1970 chart-topping smash hit, “Make It With You.”

Rhino celebrates the band’s incredible success with a new boxed set that includes all six of Bread’s studio albums. THE ELEKTRA YEARS: THE COMPLETE ALBUM COLLECTION will be available on October 27 on CD and digital download.

The set includes: Bread (1969), On The Waters (1970), Manna (1971), Baby I’m-a Want You (1972), Guitar Man (1972), and Lost Without Your Love (1977). Each album is presented in a sleeve that replicates the original release’s artwork. All six CDs come packaged in a handsome clamshell box. d.

Shortly after David Gates, Robb Royer and Jimmy Griffin formed Bread, the trio signed to Elektra Records in 1969. Working with session drummer Jim Gordon, the group recorded its eponymous debut album and released their single – “Dismal Day.”

The following year, Mike Botts replaced Gordon on drums, and the newly formed line-up recorded Bread’s sophomore effort, On The Waters. The album was the first of the group’s string of five consecutive gold-certified records and included “Make It With You,” the band’s biggest hit and their only #1 record on the Billboard Hot 100. The quartet returned in 1971 with Manna, which featured “If,” a song that topped the Easy Listening chart that same year.

The band continued to evolve in 1972 when Royer left and was replaced by Larry Knechtel. This incarnation released two stellar albums that year: Baby I’m-a Want You and Guitar Man – which peaked at #3 and #18 on the Billboard album chart respectively. Several hits appeared on those records, including “Everything I Own” and “Sweet Surrender,” as well as the title tracks from both albums.

THE ELEKTRA YEARS collection concludes with Bread’s 1977 reunion album, Lost Without Your Love. The title track stands as the group’s sixth and final Top 10 hits.

Cena: 27,99 €


Bread was a 1970s rock and roll band from Los Angeles, California. They are a prime example of what later was labeled as "soft rock." David Gates (guitar, keyboards, bass and vocals) and Jimmy Griffin (guitar and vocals) formed the group in 1968, adding Robb Royer (guitar, bass and vocals of Pleasure Faire) before signing to Elektra Records. Bread, the band's debut album as a trio, was a failure. The band became a quartet beginning with their second album, On The Waters, bringing in Mike Botts as permanent drummer. This time their efforts quickly established Bread as a major act, hitting the mainstream with the #1 hit "Make It With You" in 1970. Bread began touring and recording the 1971 album titled Manna, which included their most enduring hit, "If." Royer left the group after three albums to pursue other interests. He was replaced by Larry Knechtel (keyboards, bass, guitar, harmonica), a top session player from the Los Angeles scene. Knechtel's credits included records by Elvis Presley, The Beach Boys, ...


Drugi albumi

Mobilne aplikacije