1. No Love Lost (2010 Remastered Version)
  2. Failures (2010 Remastered Version)
  3. Glass (2010 Remastered Version)
  4. From Safety To Where (2010 Remastered Version)


  1. Novelty (2010 Remastered Version)
  2. Komakino (2010 Remastered Version)
  3. As You Said (2010 Remastered Version)
  4. These Days (2010 Remastered Version)
  5. Love Will Tear Us Apart (Pennine Version) (2010 Remastered Version)


To celebrate the 35th anniversary of “Love Will Tear Us Apart” on June 27th, Rhino are pleased to announce the re-issue of four iconic Joy Division releases on heavyweight 180-gram vinyl. The studio albums UNKNOWN PLEASURES (1979) and CLOSER (1980) will be available on June 29th at retail outlets. They will be followed on July 24th by STILL (1981) and an expanded version of SUBSTANCE (1988), both available as a double-LP set.

Each design replicates the original in painstaking detail, including the gatefold covers used for Still and Substance. The music heard on the albums was remastered in 2007 when Rhino introduced expanded versions of the albums. The lone exception is Substance, which features audio remastered in 2010 for the +- singles box and for the first time on vinyl, the expanded tracklist from the original CD release, plus two additional songs: “As You Said” and the Pennine version of “Love Will Tear Us Apart.” In addition to the vinyl format, Rhino will also release this expanded version of Substance as a 19-track CD.

Joy Division recorded two albums before singer Ian Curtis tragically took his own life in 1980. But what the Manchester quartet lacked in longevity, it more than made up for in quality. The band’s only two studio albums were groundbreaking and helped shape the sound and mood of the alternative music that followed in the band’s wake.

Ian Curtis (guitar/vocals), Bernard Sumner (keyboard), Peter Hook (bass), and Stephen Morris (drums) released their debut, Unknown Pleasures, in 1979. By the end of the year, the album’s atmospheric sound had won over fans and critics with tracks like “She’s Lost Control” and “Day of the Lords.” Closer, the group’s second album, arrived the following year and its dark and melancholy tones continued to earn rave reviews for songs like “Isolation” and “Heart and Soul.”

The compilations Still and Substance fill in the missing pieces of the band’s history with non-album singles (“Transmission” and “Love Will Tear Us Apart”), unreleased studio tracks (“Something Must Break” and “Ice Age”), and choice live recordings (“Disorder” and the only performance of “Ceremony.”)


Substance • Substance • Substance • Substance •

Drugi albumi

Unknown Pleasures (180g)
Joy Division Unknown Pleasures (180g)
LP 1979/2015
23,00 €
Joy Division Transmission
LPS 2020
16,99 €
Joy Division Still
LP2 2015
39,99 €
Closer (180g)
Joy Division Closer (180g)
LP 1980/2015
24,99 €
Joy Division Atmosphere
LPS 2020 Ni na zalogi
15,99 €
Closer/Unknown Pleasures
Joy Division Closer/Unknown Pleasures
CD2 2016 Ni na zalogi
16,99 €
An Ideal for Living
Joy Division An Ideal for Living
LP 2014 Ni na zalogi
13,99 €
Closer/Unknown Pleasures
Joy Division Closer/Unknown Pleasures
CD2 2012 Ni na zalogi
14,99 €
+- Singles 1978-80 (CD10)
Joy Division +- Singles 1978-80 (CD10)
CD BOX 2011 Ni na zalogi
27,99 €
Heart and Soul
Joy Division Heart and Soul
CD4 2009 Ni na zalogi
38,99 €
The Best Of
Joy Division The Best Of
CD 2008 Ni na zalogi
14,99 €

Želite biti obveščeni o vseh novostih in dogodkih, ki se pri nas odvijajo?

Prijavite se na naša e-obvestila