Aleksander Dębicz


  1. Where Flowers Bloom
  2. Bee
  3. Orchid
  4. Cedar Tree
  5. Illusion
  6. Interlude


  1. Doubt
  2. Magnolia
  3. Rain
  4. The Garden of Curiosities
  5. Epilogue


„Magnolia” is my 6th album and it is entirely filled with my original compositions. This time I decided to combine the roles of a composer, pianist and producer and the vast majority of this music - with the exception of grand piano part - I have recorded at my new home studio. I invited amazing musicians - with whom I collaborate the most and who became my close friends: countertenor Jakub Józef Orliński, guitarist Łukasz Kuropaczewski, cellist Marcin Zdunik, folk flutist Michał Żak and horn player Konrad Gołda. The pieces of „Magnolia” are cinematic and the whole album has a soundtrack structure. As a producer, my approach to these compositions is manifested by the use of various modern post-production techniques. Some pieces I wrote in a way that one musician performs several parts. E.g. in „Cedar Tree” Jakub Józef Orliński sings several layers, forming the whole vocal ensemble.

Aleksander Dębicz

Magnolia • Magnolia • Magnolia • Magnolia •

Želite biti obveščeni o vseh novostih in dogodkih, ki se pri nas odvijajo?

Prijavite se na naša e-obvestila