Pop Glasba Število artiklov:

The Best Of: 1992 - 2003

Mike Oldfield CD2

The Best Of: 1992 - 2003 (2015)

Format: CD2 - Glasba

Šifra: 825646233281

CD1 THE BEST OF 1992 - 2003

  1. Sentinel (Single Restructure)
  2. Tattoo
  3. The Bell Remix (MC Viv Stanshall)
  4. Hibernaculum
  5. Let There Be Light
  6. The Voyager
  7. Women Of Ireland (Lurker Edit)
  8. Man In The Rain
  9. Far Above The Clouds (Timewriter’s Radio Mix)
  10. Cochise
  11. Out Of Mind
  12. Pacha Mama
  13. Sunlight Shining Though Cloud
  14. Amber Light
  15. To Be Free (Single Remix)
  16. Thou Art In Heaven 
  17. Introduction 2003 (Single Remix)
  18. The Sailor’s Hornpipe 2003 


  1. Early Stages
  2. Silent Night
  3. The Bell - Remix (MC BIlly Connolly)
  4. The Spectral Army
  5. The Song Of The Boatmen
  6. Indian Lake
  7. Mike's Reel
  8. Sentinel – Orbular Bells Mix
  9. Let There Be Light – BT’s Pure Luminesence Remix
  10. Women Of Ireland – System 7 12” Mix
  11. Far Above The Clouds – Jam & Spoon Mix
  12. To Be Free – Soultronik Mix-tical Mix
  13. Thou Art In Heaven – Pumpin’ Dolls v Mighty Mike Club Mix (Radio Edit) 


Mike Oldfield is one of the most influential figures in popular music, and his 11-year, eight-album tenure at Warner Bros. Records covers some of his most exciting and experimental work, including several sequels to his Grammy®-winning 1973 masterwork Tubular Bells.

A new two-disc collection from Rhino highlights key moments from that era and uncovers more than a dozen rarities, including b-sides and remixes. THE BEST OF 1992-2003 will be available on April 28.

The first disc spotlights Oldfield’s singles and includes more than an hour of music drawn from eight studio albums: Tubular Bells II (1992), The Songs of Distant Earth (1994), Voyager (1996), Tubular Bells III (1998), Guitars (1999), The Millennium Bell (1999), Tr3s Lunas (2002), and Tubular Bells 2003 (2003).

Among the standout tracks on the opening disc are “Man In The Rain,” “Sunlight Shining Through The Cloud” and “The Sailor’s Hornpipe 2003,” the latter being the final track on Oldfield’s final album for Warner Bros. Several songs included here are non-album versions, like “Far Above The Clouds” (Timewriter’s Radio Mix) and “Women Of Ireland” (Lurker’s edit), as well as the radio edit for “Thou Art In Heaven.”

The second disc delves deep into Oldfield’s catalog to come up with rare versions of classic tracks, including remixes of “To Be Free” by Soultronik and “Let There Be Light” by BT. In the late 1980s, Oldfield became known as the godfather of ambient house music, which led The Orb—one of the genre’s leading artists—to pay tribute to him with the epic Orbular Bells mix of “Sentinel” included here. In addition to those remixes, the collection also features a number of b-sides, like “Silent Night,” “The Spectral Army” and “Mike’s Reel.”

THE BEST OF 1992-2003 provides a fascinating snapshot of an exciting period in Oldfield’s illustrious career. Mike Oldfield’s tenure at Warner Bros. is a constantly surprising, ever-evolving body of work; it is a quiet gift that goes on giving.

Cena: 15,99 €

Predviden rok dobave je en delovni dan.

Mike Oldfield

Mike Oldfield (born Michael Gordon Oldfield, 15 May 1953, Reading, Berkshire, England) is largely known for Tubular Bells, his groundbreaking album from 1973, the success of which also bankrolled Sir Richard Branson's Virgin Records, for which Tubular Bells was the inaugural release. However, his musical career has spread over more than 40 years encompassing a range of styles, with varying amounts of success. According to the Gibraltar Encyclopedia of Progressive Rock, his style is labeled as Oldfield Progressive. Before Oldfield started his solo career, he formed a band with his sister Sally Oldfield in 1967 called The Sallyangieand at the start of the 70s played bass and guitar with Kevin Ayers and the Whole World, alongside Ayers, David Bedford and saxophonist Lol Coxhill. At this time Kevin Ayers lent Oldfield a multitrack tape ...


Drugi albumi

Mobilne aplikacije

Zadnje novice

Novi album Coldplayev

Petek, 15. oktober 2021

Squid Kids x 71 Digits – Red Light, Green Light

Petek, 15. oktober 2021

Vseslovenska akcija

Četrtek, 14. oktober 2021

Moja košarica

Vaša košarica je prazna.


Želite biti obveščeni o vseh novostih in dogodkih, ki se pri nas odvijajo? Prijavite se na naša e-obvestila!

© Nika d.o.o. 2014-2021. Vse pravice pridržane. Upravljanje piškotkov

Izdelava spletne strani in trgovine KABI d.o.o.