Prostitute (180g)



  1. The Paradigm Shift (2023 Remaster)     
  2. Fools (2023 Remaster)
  3. Beethoven (2023 Remaster)
  4. Ascension Day (2023 Remaster)


  1. The Impossible Dream (2023 Remaster)
  2. Parade (2023 Remaster)
  3. Ain't It Strange (2023 Remaster)
  4. All in the Golden Afternoon (2023 Remaster)


  1. Oh Patti (2023 Remaster)
  2. Ivory Tower (2023 Remaster)
  3. Faith (2023 Remaster)
  4. Iron John (2023 Remaster)
  5. The One Thing (2023 Remaster)


  1. Some People (2023 Remaster)
  2. Euphoria (2023 Remaster)
  3. Apollo (2023 Remaster)


Iconic German pop group Alphaville is happy to announce the next reissue from their classic catalogue. Building on the success of their previous album reissues, the band is now set to release Deluxe Editions of "Prostitute," originally released in 1994, and its successor "Salvation," from 1997. Besides the original albums, both Deluxe Editions feature a plethora of bonus material including remixes, single versions, and previously unreleased demos – “Salvation” alone has 30 additional tracks to offer. Please see below for the complete track listings.

Overseen by Alphaville 's founding members Marian Gold and Bernhard Lloyd, this marks the first-ever remastering of these albums.

Both albums are also being released on vinyl for the very first time. The vinyl comes as a limited edition featuring extensive booklets with essays/liner notes by Marian Gold and Bernhard Lloyd. Additionally, the booklet of “Salvation” offers many new, partly unpublished photos.

Previewing the coming release, "Flame (Demo)" is released today. The previously unreleased track gives a glimpse into the treasure trove of music awaiting in the "Salvation" Deluxe Edition.

Originally released on August 26, 1994, "Prostitute" is Alphaville 's fourth studio album. Boasting hit singles like "The Impossible Dream" and "Fools," the album was produced by Alphaville themselves and recorded and mixed at their Lunapark Studio in Berlin. “Fools” and “Beethoven” were mixed by Julian Mendelsohn at Sarm West Studios in London. Several guest musicians were featured, including John Themis and Rudy Nielson on guitars, and former Nena guitarist Carlo Karges on "The Impossible Dream."

"Prostitute” (Deluxe Edition) will be available as 2 CD Deluxe Version containing the original remastered album on CD 1 and 17 singles, remixes and demos on CD 2, all in remastered quality, plus a Digi Pack with a 20-page booklet. The 2 LP Black Vinyl version contains the original album (remastered) plus a trifold 2 LP set (black vinyl with a 20-page booklet. The Digital Version includes the original album, singles, and remixes (Remastered) – 33 Tracks in total. Refer to CD track listing for details.

Speaking about “Prostitute”, Marian Gold shares: “’Prostitute’ is Alphaville’s ‘Sgt. Pepper-Album‘“.

Bernhard Lloyd adds: „I do think that "Prostitute" symbolizes Alphaville's final coming of age. Not only musically and lyrically. We had also grown up from a production point of view and produced the album ourselves in the band's own Lunapark Studio in Berlin. At the zenith of analog studio technology and the simultaneous peak of the CD, whose extensive playing time we pretty much exhausted at the time, it was a bit tragic that the album has never been released on vinyl until today. That changes now with this remastered reissue. Finally: ‘Prostitute’ as a double vinyl album!”

"Salvation," released on September 1, 1997, marked ALPHAVILLE's fifth studio album and signaled a new phase in their musical journey. The album spawned the singles "Wishful Thinking" and "Flame." It was produced by Andy Richards and, unlike its predecessors, was recorded mainly in London, at Eden Studios, with further recordings taking place at Metropolis Studios and Stone Room Studios. The mixing also took place at these three studios, plus at Nucleus recording studio.

"Salvation" (Deluxe Edition) will be released as a 3 CD Deluxe Version containing the original album (remastered) on CD 1, 16 singles and and remixes on CD 2, and 17 demos and and remixes on CD 3. Also features a Digi Pack with a 16-page booklet. The 2 LP Black Vinyl contains the original album (remastered) on side A, side B features 4 remixes. It comes as a trifold 2 LP Black Vinyl with a 20-page booklet. The Digital Version boasts a total of 45 tracks, including the original album, singles, remixes, and demos. All music is remastered.

Speaking about “Salvation”, Marian Gold muses: “To me, ‘salvation’ seems like a rather complicated idea that is supposed to somehow overcome nothingness, this dreadful, unacceptable thing. Which is exactly why it’s so appealing. Where there is darkness, ignorance, distance or death, our desire for salvation ignites. I think it is silly to say that our tiny, limited life is only a moment in the eternal. It's the other way round, the eternal is in our tiny, limited life! As for how it fits in there? I have no idea, really.”

Adds Bernhard Lloyd: "’Salvation’, I love this album, could have well been the second Alphaville album, if you ask me. It seems to me today, as it did then, as if made from one piece. 12 songs that fit together, that have their own style, their own sound aesthetic. Without major external influences, created in the seclusion of a perceived enclave and then produced with Andy Richards in the Mecca of pop music, in London. Since the 90s were truly not the decade of vinyl, but of the CD, ‘Salvation’ is now finally released for the first time on vinyl with this remastered reissue.”

Alphaville 's "Prostitute" and "Salvation" Deluxe Editions offer another impressive showcase of the group’s enduring musical work. The upcoming Deluxe Editions follow the previous reissues of "Forever Young" (2019) and the double release of "The Breathtaking Blue" and "Afternoons in Utopia" (2021).

Prostitute (180g) • Prostitute (180g) • Prostitute (180g) • Prostitute (180g) •

Želite biti obveščeni o vseh novostih in dogodkih, ki se pri nas odvijajo?

Prijavite se na naša e-obvestila