R&B/Soul Število artiklov:

The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970

Aretha Franklin CD2

The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970 (2018)

Format: CD2

Šifra: 603497858057


  1. I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)
  2. Do Right Woman, Do Right Man
  3. Respect
  4. Dr. Feelgood
  5. Baby I Love You
  6. Going Down Slow
  7. A Natural Woman (You Make Me Feel Like)
  8. Baby, Baby, Baby
  9. Chain Of Fools
  10. Prove It
  11. (Sweet, Sweet Baby) Since You’ve Been Gone
  12. Ain’t No Way
  13. Think
  14. You Send Me
  15. The House That Jack Built
  16. I Say A Little Prayer
  17. See Saw
  18. My Song


  1. The Weight
  2. Tracks Of My Tears
  3. I Can’t See Myself Leaving You
  4. Gentle On My Mind
  5. Share Your Love With Me
  6. Pledging My Love / The Clock
  7. Eleanor Rigby
  8. It Ain’t Fair
  9. Call Me
  10. Son Of A Preacher Man
  11. Spirit In The Dark – With The Dixie Flyers
  12. The Thrill Is Gone – With The Dixie Flyers
  13. Don’t Play That Song – With The Dixie Flyers
  14. Let It Be – With The Dixie Flyers
  15. Border Song (Holy Moses)
  16. You And Me – With The Dixie Flyers




When Aretha Franklin joined Atlantic Records in 1967, it was the beginning of an unprecedented run that would ultimately cement her place as a music legend, a global household name, and one of the most influential singers of all time. Within the space of just three years, her name was almost never out of U.S Pop and R&B Top 20, garnering nine gold singles, three gold albums, as well as three Grammy® Awards and her first string of international hits.

Atlantic and Rhino Records release a new collection that spotlights this historic period in her career. THE ATLANTIC SINGLES COLLECTION 1967-1970 will be available in two physical formats on September 28, with double-CD and double-LP versions available. The collection will also be available for digital download and via streaming services.

THE ATLANTIC SINGLES COLLECTION 1967-1970 features 34 singles which Franklin released during her first three years with Atlantic Records. The track listing for the vinyl version has been shortened to fit the LP format.

Arranged chronologically, the songs on the new collection originally appeared on six studio albums: I Never Loved A Man The Way I Love You (1967), Aretha Arrives (1967), Lady Soul (1968), Aretha Now (1968), Soul ’69 (1969), This Girl’s In Love With You (1970), and Spirits In The Dark (1970). The only exception is Franklin’s cover of Elton John’s “Border Song”, which was released as a single in 1970 and later appeared on her 1972 album Young, Gifted and Black.

THE ATLANTIC SINGLES COLLECTION 1967-1970 is stacked with many of Franklin’s best-known songs, including the nine #1 R&B hits “I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)”, “Respect” (also a Pop #1), “Baby I Love You”, “Chain Of Fools”, “(Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You’ve Been Gone”, “Think”, “Share Your Love With Me”, “Call Me” and “Don’t Play That Song.”

Several of the songs on this collection are cover versions that underscore Franklin’s exceptional skill at reinterpreting music and making songs her own. Among the highlights are her versions of Sam Cooke’s “You Send Me”, The Band’s “The Weight”, The Beatles’ “Eleanor Rigby”, and Dionne Warwick’s “I Say A Little Prayer”, which became a Billboard Top 10 hit for Franklin in 1968.

Cena: 11,99 €

Aretha Franklin

Aretha Franklin (March 25, 1942) is a Memphis, Tennessee-born but Detroit, Michigan-reared American iconic gospel, soul, and R&B singer. Many have called her “The Queen Of Soul” and “Lady Soul”. She is renowned for her soul and R&B recordings (on many, of which, she accompanies herself on keyboards and piano — a skill she learned at an early age, learning to play by ear, according to lifetime friend Smokey Robinson) but is also adept at jazz, rock, blues, pop, and gospel. She is generally regarded as one of the best vocalists ever by such industry publications/media outlets as Rolling Stone and VH1, due to her phenomenal technical and interpretative talents. Adept at the piano as well as having a gifted voice, Franklin became a child prodigy. By the age of fourteen, she signed a record deal with Battle Records, where her father Reverend C.L. Franklin recorded his sermons and gospel vocal recordings, and she issued Songs of Faith in 1956. She is the second most honored female popular singer in Grammy history ...


Aretha Louise Franklin (born March 25, 1942) is an American singer, songwriter and musician. Franklin began her career singing gospel at her father, minister C. L. Franklin's church as a child. In 1960, at the age of 18, Franklin embarked on a secular career, recording for Columbia Records but only achieving modest success. Following her signing to Atlantic Records in 1967, Franklin achieved commercial acclaim and success with songs such as "Respect", "(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman" and "Think". These hits and more helped her to gain the title The Queen of Soul by the end of the 1960s decade. Franklin eventually recorded a total of 112 charted singles on Billboard, including 77 Hot 100 entries, 17 top ten pop singles, 100 R&B entries and twenty number-one R&B singles, becoming the most charted female artist in the chart's history. Franklin also recorded acclaimed albums such as I Never Loved a Man the Way I Love You, Lady Soul, Young, Gifted & Black and Amazing Grace before ...


Drugi albumi

Mobilne aplikacije

Zadnje novice

The Strange

Četrtek, 11. oktober 2018

Charli XCX - 1999

Torek, 9. oktober 2018

Lumberjack prednaročilo + vstopnice

Torek, 2. oktober 2018