Royal Blood (10th Anniversary Edition)

Royal Blood Royal Blood
  1. Out Of The Black
  2. Come On Over
  3. Figure It Out
  4. You Can Be So Cruel
  5. Blood Hands
  6. Little Monster
  7. Loose Change
  8. Careless
  9. Ten Tonne Skeleton
  10. Better Strangers
  11. One Trick Pony (Bonus Track)
  12. You Want Me (Bonus Track)
  13. Love and Leave It Alone (Bonus Track)
  14. Sleeptalker (Bonus Track)
  15. Hole (Bonus Track)
  16. Ten Tonne Skeleton (TD Mix) (Bonus Track)
  17. Figure It Out (T In the Park 2015) (Bonus Track)
  18. Loose Change (Reading 2015) (Bonus Track)
  19. Little Monster (Reading 2015) (Bonus Track)
  20. Better Strangers (Bonnaroo 2015) (Bonus Track)
  21. Out Of The Black (Reading 2015) (Bonus Track)


“Confirms why Royal Blood have been hyped quite so hard… Their impact will surely stretch beyond rock’s confines.” – NME

“Royal Blood deliver slam-bang, hard-hitting rock that channels Led Zeppelin, Metallica and Queens of the Stone Age without a single guitar solo.” – Daily Telegraph

“A 10-track pedal-to-the-floor sonic assault, wired with hunger and gloss, gleaming with devastating intent and bulging with earworm choruses. Every track is excellent, ruthless, relentless.” - Clash

“The two piece may be svelte in terms of number, but when it comes to noise they’re surfing a soundwave straight out of the hellmouth.” – DIY


Released in 2014, Royal Blood’s self-titled debut album changed everything for lifelong friends Mike Kerr and Ben Thatcher. The duo had played in bands together for years, but armed with a record of instant classics, Royal Blood suddenly achieved a level of success that few debut UK rock bands have come close to achieving. The album fired straight to #1 and went on to be certified double-Platinum, earning the duo the BRIT Award for Best British Group as well as further awards from NME and Kerrang! It also started a run which has seen all four of their studio albums go straight to #1 in the UK – most recently with last year’s ‘Back To The Water Below’.

Now Royal Blood go back to their roots and celebrate where their story began with the release of ‘Royal Blood – 10th Anniversary Edition’ on August 16th. They also announce a run of special 10th anniversary shows, starting with two London gigs at the O2 Academy Brixton performing and celebrating their first album.

Mike Kerr and Ben Thatcher commented, “We can’t quite comprehend the fact that a decade has passed since the release of our debut album! The world, minds, and bodies we inhabit now feel somewhat unrecognisable to where it all began, yet the music on that record has remained a constant. It really did change our lives and we owe it everything. 

Playing these anniversary shows is going to be the ultimate victory lap and feels like the most meaningful way to celebrate the occasion with our incredible fans who have been so loyal to us over the years. We’re thrilled to let you know that a very special 10th Anniversary Edition, including live versions, B-sides and unheard material is due to be released too!”

Ten years on and the electrifying energy of Royal Blood’s debut album remains as impactful as ever.  Full of colossal riffs and battering ram rhythms matched by a flair for instantly memorable songwriting, the all-or-nothing performances of ‘Figure It Out’, ‘Come On Over’, ‘Out Of The Black’, ‘Little Monster’ and ‘Ten Tonne Skeleton’ are still viscerally frenetic, and all those tracks remain staples of their live show to this day.

The ‘10th Anniversary Edition’ is completed with a wealth of bonus material. The package includes four b-sides from the era, including the deep cut fan favourites ‘One Trick Pony’ and ‘Hole’, plus the previously unreleased ‘Sleeptalker’ and Tom Dalgety’s original mix of ‘Ten Tonne Skeleton’. It is completed by five live recordings from 2015, including three songs from their first main stage set at the Reading Festival.

‘Royal Blood – 10th Anniversary Edition’ is now available. Formats include a gold double-vinyl which features the late Dan Hillier’s iconic ‘Pachamama’ artwork complete with a mirror-board finish and a gold background, it will also be released on CD and digital.

2023 saw them play a landmark homecoming show at Brighton Beach, which saw The Times’ review conclude: “As Thatcher stood on his drum kit and Kerr basked in the adulation midway through Loose Change, these were reborn, and grateful, homecoming heroes.”

Royal Blood (10th Anniversary Edition) • Royal Blood (10th Anniversary Edition) • Royal Blood (10th Anniversary Edition) • Royal Blood (10th Anniversary Edition) •

Želite biti obveščeni o vseh novostih in dogodkih, ki se pri nas odvijajo?

Prijavite se na naša e-obvestila