Rise Season 1 O.s.t.

  1. Glorious
  2. Football Freestyle
  3. I Believe
  4. The Word Of Your Body
  5. The Song Of Purple Summer
  6. Left Behind
  7. My Junk
  8. The Guilty Ones
  9. Mama Who Bore Me
  10. The B**** Of Living
  11. Touch Me
  12. Whispering
  13. The Dark I Know Well
  14. Mama Who Bore Me (Reprise)
  15. Totally F*****
  16. The Word Of Your Body (Reprise)
  17. Blue Wind / Don't Do Sadness
  18. Those You've Known
  19. All You Desire
  20. Perfect
  21. Scars To Your Beautiful
  22. Carry On
  23. Just Breathe
  24. Carry You



Today’s release marks the culmination of Atlantic Records’ prolific slate of weekly musical releases tied to “Rise,” NBC’s new drama series from the producers of “Hamilton,” “Friday Night Lights” and “Parenthood.” Over the past several weeks, Atlantic has released original cast recordings of the tracks featured in the following Tuesday’s episode of “Rise.” The complete collection, available today, features selected tracks released over the course of the season, alongside additional unreleased songs from the cast (see attached tracklisting).


Recently, the “Rise” cast feat. Auli’i Cravalho performed a breathtaking cover of Alessia Cara’s “Scars To Your Beautiful” – included on “RISE SEASON 1: THE ALBUM” – on NBC’s The Voice. Watch the performance in full HERE. Also included on the album, as unveiled this week by Entertainment Weekly, is “All You Desire,” a new “Spring Awakening” song written by the Broadway show’s composer, Duncan Sheik and lyricist, Steven Sater exclusively for “Rise.” “All You Desire” will be performed during next week’s “Rise” season 1 finale and feature vocals by cast members including Auli’i Cravalho, Damon J. Gillespie, Amy Forsyth, and Ted Sutherland. Previously released tracks include several gorgeous “Rise” cast covers of songs originally featured in the Tony Award-winning musical, “Spring Awakening” as well as an uplifting rendition of Macklemore’s hit song “Glorious,” performed by the “Rise” cast, featuring Auli’i Cravalho and Damon J. Gillespie. The “Glorious” companion visual – featuring Cravalho, Gillespie and the cast – is currently available to watch HERE and listen to HERE.


The RISE musical releases are produced by five-time GRAMMY nominee and Atlantic Records President, West Coast Kevin Weaver (THE GREATEST SHOWMAN, FURIOUS 7, SUICIDE SQUAD,  THE FAULT IN OUR STARS) and Atlantic Records President, A&R Pete Ganbarg (HAMILTON ORIGINAL BROADWAY CAST RECORDING, DEAR EVAN HANSEN ORIGINAL BROADWAY CAST RECORDING, TWENTY ONE PILOTS), alongside Tony Award and Pulitzer Prize winner Tom Kitt (Next To NormalIf/Then), and RISE music producer Scott Riesett; Executive Album Producers are Jason Katims and Jeffrey Seller. GRAMMY nominee Liza Richardson is the series’ Music Supervisor (The LeftoversNarcosFriday Night Lights).

Rise Season 1 O.s.t. • Rise Season 1 O.s.t. • Rise Season 1 O.s.t. • Rise Season 1 O.s.t. •

Želite biti obveščeni o vseh novostih in dogodkih, ki se pri nas odvijajo?

Prijavite se na naša e-obvestila