Alternative / Instrumental Number of Items:

Movement (Definitive Edition) (CD2+LP+DVD)

New Order CD2

Movement (Definitive Edition) (CD2+LP+DVD) (2019)

Format: CD2

Code: 190295662882


  1. Dreams Never End
  2. Truth
  3. Senses
  4. Chosen Time
  5. ICB
  6. The Him
  7. Doubts Even Here
  8. Denial


  1. Dreams Never End (Western Works Demo) 
  2. Homage (Western Works Demo)
  3. Ceremony (Western Works Demo)
  4. Truth (Western Works Demo)
  5. Are You Ready For This? (Western Works Demo) 
  6. The Him (Cargo Demo) 
  7. Senses (Cargo Demo) 
  8. Truth (Cargo Demo) 
  9. Dreams Never End (Cargo Demo) 
  10. Mesh (Cargo Demo) 
  11. ICB (Cargo Demo) 
  12. Procession (Cargo Demo) 
  13. Cries And Whispers (Cargo Demo) 
  14. Doubts Even Here (Instrumental) (Cargo Demo) 
  15. Ceremony (1st Mix - Ceremony Sessions)
  16. Temptation (Alternative 7”)
  17. Procession (Rehearsal Recording)
  18. Chosen Time (Rehearsal Recording)


  1. Dreams Never End
  2. Truth
  3. Senses
  4. Chosen Time


  1. ICB
  2. The Him
  3. Doubts Even Here
  4. Denial


  1. In A Lonely Place (Hurrah’s, NY 1980)
  2. Procession (Hurrah’s, NY 1980)
  3. Dreams Never End (Hurrah’s, NY 1980)
  4. Mesh (Hurrah’s, NY 1980)
  5. Truth (Hurrah’s, NY 1980)
  6. Cries & Whispers (Hurrah’s, NY 1980)
  7. Denial (Hurrah’s, NY 1980)
  8. Ceremony (Hurrah’s, NY 1980)
  9. In A Lonely Place (Peppermint Lounge, NY 1981)
  10. Dreams Never End (Peppermint Lounge, NY 1981)
  11. Chosen Time (Peppermint Lounge, NY 1981)
  12. ICB (Peppermint Lounge, NY 1981)
  13. Senses (Peppermint Lounge, NY 1981)
  14. Denial (Peppermint Lounge, NY 1981)
  15. Everything’s Gone Green (Peppermint Lounge, NY 1981)
  16. Hurt – instrumental (Peppermint Lounge, NY 1981)
  17. Temptation (Peppermint Lounge, NY 1981)
  18. Doubts Even Here (Granada Studios 1981)
  19. The Him (Granada Studios 1981)
  20. Procession (Granada Studios 1981)
  21. Senses (Granada Studios 1981)
  22. Denial (Granada Studios 1981)
  23. Temptation (BBC Riverside 1982)
  24. Chosen Time (BBC Riverside 1982)
  25. Procession (BBC Riverside 1982)
  26. Hurt – instrumental (BBC Riverside 1982)
  27. Senses (BBC Riverside 1982)
  28. Denial (BBC Riverside 1982)
  29. In A Lonely Place (BBC Riverside 1982)
  30. Ceremony CoManCHE Student Union 1981 (Extras)
  31. In A Lonely Place Toronto 1981 (Extras)
  32. Temptation Soul Kitchen, Newcastle 1982 (Extras)
  33. Hurt Le Palace, Paris 1982 (Extras)
  34. Procession Le Palace, Paris 1982 (Extras)
  35. Chosen Time Pennies 1982 (Extras)
  36. Truth The Haçienda 1983 (Extras)
  37. ICB Minneapolis 1983 (Extras)



Warner Music are proud to announce the release of the long awaited New Order album Movement in a beautifully crafted boxed set on 31st August 2018. In additional to the Movement boxed set we will also be releasing the four New Order 12 inch singles that were released around the same period but did not feature on the album .
After the suicide of Ian Curtis, Joy Division’s remaining members decided to carry on recording under the name of New Order. The band’s debut album Movement recorded between 24th April to the 4th May 1981 at Strawberry in Stockport and featuring all new material, produced by Martin Hannett was released in 11th November 1981 on Factory Records .
The Movement boxed set will include the vinyl LP with its original iconic sleeve designed by Peter Saville, original album CD in replica mini album sleeve, a bonus CD of previously unreleased tracks, DVD of live shows and TV appearances plus hard backed book all housed in a lift off lid box.

Price: 107,99 €

New Order

Salford, England, United Kingdom (1980 – 1993, 1998 – 2007, 2011 – present) New Order are an alternative rock/electronic dance band which formed in 1980 in Salford, England, United Kingdom by the three remaining members of Joy Division. The band’s classic lineup consists of Bernard Sumner (vocals, guitar, keyboards), Peter Hook (bass, electronic percussion), Gillian Gilbert (keyboards, guitar) and Stephen Morris (drums, keyboards). The group effectively disbanded in 1993 but reformed in 1998. Gilbert left in 2001 to look after her and Morris’ children and was replaced by guitarist/keyboardist Phil Cunningham. Hook left acrimoniously in 2007 and declared the band to be defunct. Initially, Sumner, Cunningham and Morris denied the band had split up, but in 2009, following the release of the trio’s Bad Lieutenant album, they admitted that that they could not continue on without Hook and officially disbanded. However, the band reformed in 2011 for a pair of charity dates without Hook, with Gilbert ...


Other albums

© Nika d.o.o. 2014-2019. All rights reserved. Cookie Management

Website by KABI d.o.o.

This site uses cookies for better performance and user experience. Do you agree to use of cookies?

Find out more

Cookies on our web page

What is Cookie?

A cookie is a small piece of data sent from a website and stored in a user's web browse while a user is browsing a website. When the user browses the same website in the future, the data stored in the cookie can be retrieved by the website to notify the website of the user's previous activity

How do we use cookies?

A visit to a this page could generate the following types of cookie.

Strictly necessary cookies

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features, such as accessing secure areas of the website. Without these cookies services you have asked for, like shopping baskets or e-billing, cannot be provided.

2. Performance cookies

These cookies collect information about how visitors use a website, for instance which pages visitors go to most often, and if they get error messages from web pages. These cookies don’t collect information that identifies a visitor. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. It is only used to improve how a website works.

3. Functionality cookies

These cookies allow the website to remember choices you make (such as your user name, language or the region you are in) and provide enhanced, more personal features. For instance, a website may be able to provide you with local weather reports or traffic news by storing in a cookie the region in which you are currently located. These cookies can also be used to remember changes you have made to text size, fonts and other parts of web pages that you can customise. They may also be used to provide services you have asked for such as watching a video or commenting on a blog. The information these cookies collect may be anonymised and they cannot track your browsing activity on other websites.

4. Targeting and advertising cookies

These cookies are used to deliver adverts more relevant to you and your interests They are also used to limit
the number of times you see an advertisement as well as help measure the effectiveness of the advertising campaign. They are usually placed by advertising networks with the website operator’s permission. They remember that you have visited a website and this information is shared with other organisations such as advertisers. Quite often targeting or advertising cookies will be linked to site functionality provided by the other organisation.

Cookie management

Cookies can be managed via the web browser settings. Please, see you browser help how to manage cookies.

On this site you can always turn cookies on/off on menu item “Cookie Management”.

Website management

This website is managed by:

Nika Records d.o.o.