Etno/World Glasba Number of Items:

The Sound Of Cuba

Various Artists CD3

The Sound Of Cuba (2017)

Format: CD3 - Glasba

Code: 190295861063


  1. Anonymus: Flor de venganza
  2. Miguel Campanioni: Rosalba
  3. Angel Almenares: Cajón del muerto
  4. Oscar Hernandez: Ella y yo
  5. Carlos Manuel Delgado: Si fuera como tú
  6. Miguel Campanioni: A Herminia
  7. Daniel Castillo: El misterio de tus ojos
  8. Daniel Castillo: ¿Y tú qué has hecho?
  9. Manuel Corona: A una coqueta
  10. Eugenio Portuondo: Tarde dominical
  11. Miguel Campanioni: A la orilla del mar
  12. Salvador Adams: Sublime Illusión
  13. Cristobal Dale: Entre flores moriré
  14. Rafael Gomes: Si volvieras a mi


  1. Ernesto Lecuona: La Comparsa
  2. Ernesto Lecuona: Danza Lucumi
  3. Ernesto Lecuona: A la Antigua
  4. Leo Brouwer: Preludio (Suite No. 2)
  5. Carlos Farinas: Canción triste
  6. Carlos Farinas: Preludio
  7. Enrique Ubieta: New York Rush
  8. Hector Angulo: Cantos Yoruba de Cuba: I. Asokere I
  9. Hector Angulo: Cantos Yoruba de Cuba: II. Suayo
  10. Hector Angulo: Cantos Yoruba de Cuba: III. Iyá mí ilé
  11. Hector Angulo: Cantos Yoruba de Cuba: IV. Borotití
  12. Hector Angulo: Cantos Yoruba de Cuba: V. Asokere II
  13. Hector Angulo: Cantos Yoruba de Cuba: VI. Iyá mo dupé
  14. Hector Angulo: Cantos Yoruba de Cuba: VII. Yeye bi obi tosuo
  15. Hector Angulo: Cantos Yoruba de Cuba: VIII. E Iekua
  16. Hector Angulo: Cantos Yoruba de Cuba: IX. Asokere III
  17. Jose Ardevol: Preludio
  18. Jose Ardevol: Variaciones
  19. Jose Ardevol: Danzas
  20. Leo Brouwer: Exordium-conjuro
  21. Leo Brouwer: Danza de las diosas negras


  1. Ernesto Lecuona: Preludio en la noche
  2. Ernesto Lecuona: La conga de media noche
  3. Ernesto Lecuona: Canción de luna
  4. Ernesto Lecuona: Ella y yo
  5. Ernesto Lecuona: Vals arabesque
  6. Ernesto Lecuona: Vals maravilloso
  7. Ernesto Lecuona: Vals brillante
  8. Ernesto Lecuona: Vals apasionado
  9. Ernesto Lecuona: Vals patetico
  10. Ernesto Lecuona: Vals romantico
  11. Ernesto Lecuona: Vals poetico
  12. Ernesto Lecuona: Danza negra
  13. Ernesto Lecuona: ¡ ... Y Ja negra bailaba!
  14. Ernesto Lecuona: Yo te quiero siempre
  15. Ernesto Lecuona: La comparsa
  16. Ernesto Lecuona: Ante EI
  17. Ernesto Lecuona: San Francisco EI Grande
  18. Ernesto Lecuona: Danza de los ñañigos
  19. Ernesto Lecuona: La habanera
  20. Ernesto Lecuona: Danza lucumí
  21. Ernesto Lecuona: Bell-Flower
  22. Ernesto Lecuona: La cardenense
  23. Ernesto Lecuona: Mazurka glissando 




Popular songs from Casa de la Trova, Cuban guitar music feat. Manuel Barrueco and Cuban piano music with Kathryn Stott: the authentic Sound of Cuba in a three-album compilation

The first things that come to mind when you think of Cuba? Cigars, colourful vintage cars… and sultry, sensual music. The three-album compilation The Sound of Cuba captures the spirit of authentic music from the island nation. The collection also features the iconic album Casa de la Trova – Santiago de Cuba’s answer to Havana’s Buena Vista Social Club!

In 1999, Havana-born guitarist Manuel Barrueco made a tribute to his homeland with the album Cuba! Featuring such greats as Ernesto Lecuona, Héctor Angulo, and Leo Brouwer, the release enjoys legendary status as a Cuban music classic. The child prodigy, pianist and bandleader Ernesto Lecuona, known as the ‘South American Gershwin’, created an oeuvre of more than 600 melodies, all infused with that irresistible Cuban flavour and rhythm. He takes centre stage on the 1999 piano album Habanera, with Kathryn Stott interpreting his music. On this album the English pianist brings Lecuona, who died in 1963 and who had been long forgotten in the West, to a new public falling under the spell of his lively music.

With music from the renowned Casa de la Trova, The Sound of Cuba box set brings the listener right to the heart of Cuban music. It was here in Santiago de Cuba with the Trova singers and guitarists that the country’s vibrant music-making culture emerged. This became the root of many other Latin-American styles that spread all over the world. 

Price: 16,99 €

Other albums

Zadnje novice

BTS ponovno na zalogi!

Tuesday, 11 August 2020

Ava Max - Who's Laughing Now

Friday, 31 July 2020

Corey Taylor - CMFT

Thursday, 30 July 2020

My Cart

Your Cart is Empty.


Subscribe to NIKA Newsletter:

© Nika d.o.o. 2014-2020. All rights reserved. Cookie Management

Website by KABI d.o.o.

This site uses cookies for better performance and user experience. Do you agree to use of cookies?

Find out more

Cookies on our web page

What is Cookie?

A cookie is a small piece of data sent from a website and stored in a user's web browse while a user is browsing a website. When the user browses the same website in the future, the data stored in the cookie can be retrieved by the website to notify the website of the user's previous activity

How do we use cookies?

A visit to a this page could generate the following types of cookie.

Strictly necessary cookies

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features, such as accessing secure areas of the website. Without these cookies services you have asked for, like shopping baskets or e-billing, cannot be provided.

2. Performance cookies

These cookies collect information about how visitors use a website, for instance which pages visitors go to most often, and if they get error messages from web pages. These cookies don’t collect information that identifies a visitor. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. It is only used to improve how a website works.

3. Functionality cookies

These cookies allow the website to remember choices you make (such as your user name, language or the region you are in) and provide enhanced, more personal features. For instance, a website may be able to provide you with local weather reports or traffic news by storing in a cookie the region in which you are currently located. These cookies can also be used to remember changes you have made to text size, fonts and other parts of web pages that you can customise. They may also be used to provide services you have asked for such as watching a video or commenting on a blog. The information these cookies collect may be anonymised and they cannot track your browsing activity on other websites.

4. Targeting and advertising cookies

These cookies are used to deliver adverts more relevant to you and your interests They are also used to limit
the number of times you see an advertisement as well as help measure the effectiveness of the advertising campaign. They are usually placed by advertising networks with the website operator’s permission. They remember that you have visited a website and this information is shared with other organisations such as advertisers. Quite often targeting or advertising cookies will be linked to site functionality provided by the other organisation.

Cookie management

Cookies can be managed via the web browser settings. Please, see you browser help how to manage cookies.

On this site you can always turn cookies on/off on menu item “Cookie Management”.

Website management

This website is managed by:

Nika Records d.o.o.