Punk Glasba Number of Items:

The Twin/Tone Years (LP4)

Replacements LP3

The Twin/Tone Years (LP4) (2015)

Format: LP3 - Glasba

Code: 081227954703


  1. Takin' A Ride
  2. Careless
  3. Customer
  4. Hangin' Downtown
  5. Kick Your Door Down
  6. Otto
  7. I Bought A Headache
  8. Rattlesnake
  9. I Hate Music


  1. Johnny's Gonna Die
  2. Shiftless When Idle
  3. More Cigarettes
  4. Don't Ask Why
  5. Somethin To Dü
  6. I'm In Trouble
  7. Love You Till Friday
  8. Shutup
  9. Raised In The City


  1. Kids Don't Follow
  2. Fuck School
  3. Stuck In The Middle
  4. God Damn Job


  1. White And Lazy
  2. Dope Smokin' Moron
  3. Go
  4. Gimme Noise


  1. Hootenanny
  2. Rn It
  3. Color Me Impressed
  4. Willpower
  5. Take Me Down To The Hospital
  6. Mr. Whirly


  1. Within Your Reach
  2. Buck Hill
  3. Lovelines
  4. You Lose
  5. Hayday
  6. Treatment Bound


  1. I Will Dare
  2. Favorite Thing
  3. We're Comin' Out
  4. Tommy Gets His Tonsils Out
  5. Androgynous
  6. Black Diamond


  1. Unsatisfied
  2. Seen Your Video
  3. Gary's Got A Boner
  4. Sixteen Blue
  5. Answering Machine


The Replacements signed with Minneapolis-based Twin/Tone Records in 1980. Over the next four years, the band helped shape the future of alternative rock with its “Left of the Dial” sound and notorious live shows, where the band often danced the razor’s edge between brilliant and belligerent.

Rhino revisits the influential quartet’s early years with a new vinyl boxed set that includes the Replacement’s first four releases, which are being pressed on vinyl for the first time in over two decades. THE TWIN/TONE YEARS will be available on Friday, August 14 as an individually numbered, limited edition of 8,000 copies.

The collection features: Sorry Ma, Forgot to Take Out the Trash (1981), the Stink EP (1982), Hootenanny (1983) and Let It Be (1984). Later this year, Rhino will also release a second vinyl boxed set that highlights the four albums the band recorded for Sire Records between 1985-90.

Paul Westerberg, Chris Mars, Tommy Stinson, and brother Bob Stinson started out in Minneapolis playing in basements and garages before Peter Jesperson signed the band to Twin/Tone Records in 1980. Sorry Ma, Forgot to Take Out the Trash arrived a year later with songs like “Takin’ A Ride,” “I Bought A Headache,” and “Shiftless When Idle.”

The band returned in 1982 with the Stink EP. The indelible lead track “Kids Don’t Follow” is bolstered by the whiplash rhythms and sneering defiance of “God Damn Job” and “Dope Smokin’ Moron.”

The band began to expand its musical horizons the following year on Hootenanny. There were rockers — “Mr. Whirly” and “Color Me Impressed” — but also the moody groove of “Within Your Reach,” the slurry shuffle of “Treatment Bound” and “Loveline,” a swinging vamp on the want ads.

The group’s final Twin/Tone album, Let It Be (1984), brought all of the ’Mats’ strengths together. It’s recognized today as one of the greatest albums of the 1980s thanks to classic  tracks like “I Will Dare,” “Androgynous,” and “Unsatisfied.”

Price: 52,99 €
Currently not in stock


Other albums

Zadnje novice

BTS ponovno na zalogi!

Tuesday, 11 August 2020

Ava Max - Who's Laughing Now

Friday, 31 July 2020

Corey Taylor - CMFT

Thursday, 30 July 2020

My Cart

Your Cart is Empty.


Subscribe to NIKA Newsletter:

© Nika d.o.o. 2014-2020. All rights reserved. Cookie Management

Website by KABI d.o.o.

This site uses cookies for better performance and user experience. Do you agree to use of cookies?

Find out more

Cookies on our web page

What is Cookie?

A cookie is a small piece of data sent from a website and stored in a user's web browse while a user is browsing a website. When the user browses the same website in the future, the data stored in the cookie can be retrieved by the website to notify the website of the user's previous activity

How do we use cookies?

A visit to a this page could generate the following types of cookie.

Strictly necessary cookies

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features, such as accessing secure areas of the website. Without these cookies services you have asked for, like shopping baskets or e-billing, cannot be provided.

2. Performance cookies

These cookies collect information about how visitors use a website, for instance which pages visitors go to most often, and if they get error messages from web pages. These cookies don’t collect information that identifies a visitor. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. It is only used to improve how a website works.

3. Functionality cookies

These cookies allow the website to remember choices you make (such as your user name, language or the region you are in) and provide enhanced, more personal features. For instance, a website may be able to provide you with local weather reports or traffic news by storing in a cookie the region in which you are currently located. These cookies can also be used to remember changes you have made to text size, fonts and other parts of web pages that you can customise. They may also be used to provide services you have asked for such as watching a video or commenting on a blog. The information these cookies collect may be anonymised and they cannot track your browsing activity on other websites.

4. Targeting and advertising cookies

These cookies are used to deliver adverts more relevant to you and your interests They are also used to limit
the number of times you see an advertisement as well as help measure the effectiveness of the advertising campaign. They are usually placed by advertising networks with the website operator’s permission. They remember that you have visited a website and this information is shared with other organisations such as advertisers. Quite often targeting or advertising cookies will be linked to site functionality provided by the other organisation.

Cookie management

Cookies can be managed via the web browser settings. Please, see you browser help how to manage cookies.

On this site you can always turn cookies on/off on menu item “Cookie Management”.

Website management

This website is managed by:

Nika Records d.o.o.