Rock / Rock / Blues Rock Glasba Number of Items:

The Elektra Years: The Complete Albums Box

Bread CD6

The Elektra Years: The Complete Albums Box (2017)

Format: CD6 - Glasba

Code: 081227933869

CD1 BREAD (1969)

  1. Dismal Day
  2. London Bridge
  3. Could I
  4. Look At Me
  5. The Last Time
  6. Any Way You Want Me
  7. Move Over
  8. Don’t Shut Me Out
  9. You Can’t Measure The Cost
  10. Family Doctor
  11. It Don’t Matter To Me
  12. Friends And Lovers


  1. Why Do You Keep Me Waiting
  2. Make It With You
  3. Blue Satin Pillow
  4. Look What You’ve Done
  5. I Am That I Am
  6. Been Too Long On The Road
  7. I Want You With Me
  8. Coming Apart
  9. Easy Love
  10. In The Afterglow
  11. Call On Me
  12. The Other Side Of Life

CD3 MANNA (1971)

  1. Let Your Love Go
  2. Take Comfort
  3. Too Much Love
  4. If
  5. Be Kind To Me
  6. He’s A Good Lad
  7. She Was My Lady
  8. Live In Your Love
  9. What A Change
  10. I Say Again
  11. Come Again
  12. Truckin’


  1. Mother Freedom
  2. Baby I’m-A Want You
  3. Down On My Knees
  4. Everything I Own
  5. Nobody Like You
  6. Diary
  7. Dream Lady
  8. Daughter
  9. Games Of Magic
  10. This Isn’t What The Governmeant
  11. Just Like Yesterday
  12. I Don’t Love You


  1. Welcome To The Music
  2. Guitar Man
  3. Make It By Yourself
  4. Aubrey
  5. Fancy Dancer
  6. Sweet Surrender
  7. Tecolote
  8. Let Me Go
  9. Yours For Life
  10. Picture In Your Mind
  11. Don’t Tell Me No
  12. Didn’t Even Know Her Name


  1. Hooked On You
  2. She’s The Only One
  3. Lost Without Your Love
  4. Change Of Heart
  5. Belonging
  6. Fly Away
  7. Lay Your Money Down
  8. The Chosen One
  9. Today’s The First Day
  10. Hold Tight
  11. Our Lady Of Sorrow






Bread was a leading voice in the soft-rock era that took hold of radio waves across America in the Seventies. During an eight-year run with Elektra Records, the California quartet scored unforgettable hits with “If,” “Baby I’m-a Want You,” and its 1970 chart-topping smash hit, “Make It With You.”

Rhino celebrates the band’s incredible success with a new boxed set that includes all six of Bread’s studio albums. THE ELEKTRA YEARS: THE COMPLETE ALBUM COLLECTION will be available on October 27 on CD and digital download.

The set includes: Bread (1969), On The Waters (1970), Manna (1971), Baby I’m-a Want You (1972), Guitar Man (1972), and Lost Without Your Love (1977). Each album is presented in a sleeve that replicates the original release’s artwork. All six CDs come packaged in a handsome clamshell box. d.

Shortly after David Gates, Robb Royer and Jimmy Griffin formed Bread, the trio signed to Elektra Records in 1969. Working with session drummer Jim Gordon, the group recorded its eponymous debut album and released their single – “Dismal Day.”

The following year, Mike Botts replaced Gordon on drums, and the newly formed line-up recorded Bread’s sophomore effort, On The Waters. The album was the first of the group’s string of five consecutive gold-certified records and included “Make It With You,” the band’s biggest hit and their only #1 record on the Billboard Hot 100. The quartet returned in 1971 with Manna, which featured “If,” a song that topped the Easy Listening chart that same year.

The band continued to evolve in 1972 when Royer left and was replaced by Larry Knechtel. This incarnation released two stellar albums that year: Baby I’m-a Want You and Guitar Man – which peaked at #3 and #18 on the Billboard album chart respectively. Several hits appeared on those records, including “Everything I Own” and “Sweet Surrender,” as well as the title tracks from both albums.

THE ELEKTRA YEARS collection concludes with Bread’s 1977 reunion album, Lost Without Your Love. The title track stands as the group’s sixth and final Top 10 hits.

Price: 27,99 €
Currently not in stock


Other albums

Zadnje novice

Burna Boy - Wonderful

Tuesday, 30 June 2020

Robin Schulz & Wes – Alane

Tuesday, 23 June 2020

Zlate piščai

Monday, 22 June 2020

My Cart

Your Cart is Empty.


Subscribe to NIKA Newsletter:

© Nika d.o.o. 2014-2020. All rights reserved. Cookie Management

Website by KABI d.o.o.

This site uses cookies for better performance and user experience. Do you agree to use of cookies?

Find out more

Cookies on our web page

What is Cookie?

A cookie is a small piece of data sent from a website and stored in a user's web browse while a user is browsing a website. When the user browses the same website in the future, the data stored in the cookie can be retrieved by the website to notify the website of the user's previous activity

How do we use cookies?

A visit to a this page could generate the following types of cookie.

Strictly necessary cookies

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features, such as accessing secure areas of the website. Without these cookies services you have asked for, like shopping baskets or e-billing, cannot be provided.

2. Performance cookies

These cookies collect information about how visitors use a website, for instance which pages visitors go to most often, and if they get error messages from web pages. These cookies don’t collect information that identifies a visitor. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. It is only used to improve how a website works.

3. Functionality cookies

These cookies allow the website to remember choices you make (such as your user name, language or the region you are in) and provide enhanced, more personal features. For instance, a website may be able to provide you with local weather reports or traffic news by storing in a cookie the region in which you are currently located. These cookies can also be used to remember changes you have made to text size, fonts and other parts of web pages that you can customise. They may also be used to provide services you have asked for such as watching a video or commenting on a blog. The information these cookies collect may be anonymised and they cannot track your browsing activity on other websites.

4. Targeting and advertising cookies

These cookies are used to deliver adverts more relevant to you and your interests They are also used to limit
the number of times you see an advertisement as well as help measure the effectiveness of the advertising campaign. They are usually placed by advertising networks with the website operator’s permission. They remember that you have visited a website and this information is shared with other organisations such as advertisers. Quite often targeting or advertising cookies will be linked to site functionality provided by the other organisation.

Cookie management

Cookies can be managed via the web browser settings. Please, see you browser help how to manage cookies.

On this site you can always turn cookies on/off on menu item “Cookie Management”.

Website management

This website is managed by:

Nika Records d.o.o.