Folk Glasba Število artiklov:

Love Has Many Faces

Joni Mitchell CD4

Love Has Many Faces (2014)

Format: CD4 - Glasba

Šifra: 081227957858


  1. In France They Kiss on Main Street
  2. Ray’s Dad’s Cadillac
  3. You Turn Me On I’m A Radio
  4. Harlem in Havana
  5. Car on a Hill
  6. Dancin’ Clown
  7. River
  8. Chinese Café/Unchained Melody
  9. Harry’s House/Centerpiece
  10. Shades of Scarlett Conquering
  11. Number One
  12. The Windfall (Everything for Nothing)
  13. Come In From The Cold


  1. Court and Spark
  2. Not To Blame
  3. Nothing Can Be Done
  4. Comes Love
  5. Trouble Child
  6. No Apologies
  7. Moon at the Window
  8. Blue
  9. Tax Free
  10. The Wolf That Lives in Lindsey
  11. Hana
  12. Hejira
  13. Stay in Touch
  14. Night Ride Home


  1. You’re My Thrill
  2. The Crazy Cries of Love
  3. Love Puts on a New Face
  4. Borderline
  5. A Strange Boy
  6. You Dream Flat Tires
  7. Love
  8. All I Want
  9. Be Cool
  10. Yvette In English
  11. Just Like This Train
  12. Carey
  13. The Only Joy in Town


  1. Don Juan’s Reckless Daughter
  2. Two Grey Rooms
  3. God Must Be a Boogie Man
  4. Down to You
  5. A Case of You
  6. The Last Tim I Saw Richard
  7. Raised on Robbery
  8. Sweet Sucker Dance
  9. Lakota
  10. Cool Water
  11. Amelia
  12. Both Sides Now
  13. My Best To You




Joni Mitchell’s new four-disc boxed set LOVE HAS MANY FACES was first conceived as the music to a ballet about love. But after spending 18 months trying to distill everything she’d written about love—and the lack of it—down to a single disc, the influential singer-songwriter abandoned the ballet. “I wanted the music to lead and feel like a total work—a new work. No matter what I did, though, at that length, it remained merely a collection of songs,” she writes in the set’s liner notes.

Undaunted, Mitchell did not give up. Instead, she continued to sequence her songs, determined to prove to herself that what she was after was possible. After two years, she had created a four-act ballet based on the 53 songs that make up this inspiring collection. “I am a painter who writes songs. My songs are very visual. The words create scenes… What I have done here is to gather some of these scenes (like a documentary filmmaker) and by juxtaposition, edit them into a whole new work,” the artist writes.

It truly is an artist-curated collection. Mitchell selected the songs from 40 years of recording.  She designed the package. The package resembles a book and contains 53 lyrical poems, six new paintings, and an autobiographical text illuminating her recording process. It is funny, mystical, and informative.

Mitchell organized the music into different thematic acts, which allowed her songs to interact with one another in a whole new way. The process, she says, was a lot like making a film. “I had forty years of footage to review. Then, suddenly, scenes began to hook up. Then series began to form. Instead of it being an emotional roller coaster ride as it was before—crammed into one disc—themes began to develop. Moods sustained. I was getting there…When this long editorial process (two years) finally came to rest, I had four ballets or a four-act ballet—a quartet. I also had a box set.”

Cena: 38,99 €
Trenutno ni na zalogi

Joni Mitchell

Joni Mitchell, CC, (born Roberta Joan Anderson on November 7, 1943 in Fort Macleod, Alberta, Canada) is a Canadian musician, singer-songwriter, poet and painter. A highly influential artist, she has received eight Grammy Awards during her career, with the first coming in 1969 and the most recent in 2008. She received a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award in 2002, with the citation describing her as "one of the most important female recording artists of the rock era" and "a powerful influence on all artists who embrace diversity, imagination and integrity." She was inducted into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame in 1981 and received a star on Canada's Walk of Fame in 2000. In November 2006, her album "Blue" was listed by TIME magazine as among the "All-Time 100 Albums". Mitchell began singing in small nightclubs in her native Western ...


Drugi albumi

Mobilne aplikacije

Zadnje novice

September - Box set (Omejena naklada)

Ponedeljek, 22. maj 2023

Novi album Eda Sheerana!

Petek, 5. maj 2023

Metallica z enajstim albumom

Sreda, 5. april 2023

Moja košarica

Vaša košarica je prazna.


Želite biti obveščeni o vseh novostih in dogodkih, ki se pri nas odvijajo? Prijavite se na naša e-obvestila!

© Nika d.o.o. 2014-2023. Vse pravice pridržane. Upravljanje piškotkov

Izdelava spletne strani in trgovine KABI d.o.o.