1. Rio
  2. My Own Way
  3. Lonely In Your Nightmare
  4.  Hungry Like The Wolf
  5. Hold Back The Rain
  6. New Religion
  7. Last Chance On The Stairway
  8. Save A Prayer
  9. The Chauffeur
  10. Rio (US album remix)
  11. My Own Way (Carnival remix)
  12. Lonely In Your Nightmare (US album remix)
  13. Hungry Like The Wolf (US album remix)
  14. Hold Back The Rain (US album remix) 


Duran Duran set sail aboard a 70-foot yacht in the iconic music video for “Rio,” the title track from the British quintet’s second album release in 1982. That hit single, along with others like “Hungry Like the Wolf” and “Save A Prayer,” propelled the album into the Top 10 and kept it on the US Billboard 200 chart for 129 weeks. Today, Rio has been certified double platinum and is widely considered to be one of the greatest albums of the Eighties.

Parlophone will have you dancing on the sand this summer with RIO: DELUXE EDITION. The two-CD set will be available at retail outlets on June 22. The collection features the US and UK original vinyl track list, plus a generous selection of alternative mixes, demos and B-sides. All of the music was originally issued in 2009 as part of a limited edition release on EMI that’s now out of print. This new version will be presented in a digipak.

A single-disc version featuring the music from the first disc of the Deluxe Edition will also be released the same day.

When Rio was released in May 1982, it featured nine tracks mixed from the original master tapes. Six months later, a second version of the album was re-released in North America that replaced many of the original mixes with remixes by producer David Kershenbaum. The first disc of this new collection includes the original album, plus five Kershenbaum remixes for songs like “Hungry Like The Wolf,” “Hold Back The Rain” and “Lonely In Your Nightmare”, enabling the listener to program their CD player to play the original or North American vinyl tracklistings.

In August 1981, four months before going into EMI’s Manchester Square Studio, Simon Le Bon (vocals) Nick Rhodes (keyboards), Andy Taylor (guitar), John Taylor (bass) Roger Taylor (drums) recorded several demos for Rio. The second disc opens with four of those recordings, including an early version of “New Religion.”


Rio • Rio • Rio • Rio •

Želite biti obveščeni o vseh novostih in dogodkih, ki se pri nas odvijajo?

Prijavite se na naša e-obvestila