Live In San Diego

Eric Clapton Eric Clapton
  1. Tell The Truth 
  2. Key to the Highway
  3. Got to Get Better in a Little While
  4. Anyday
  5. Anyway the Wind Blows
  6. After Midnight
  7. Who Am I Telling You?
  8. Don’t Cry Sister
  9. Cocaine
  10. Motherless Children
  11. Little Queen of Spades
  12. Further On Up the Road
  13. Wonderful Tonight
  14. Layla
  15. Crossroads
  16. Anyway The Wind Blows (Rehearse)
  17. Who Am I Telling You? (Rehearse)



Eric Clapton has announced the upcoming release of Live In San Diego With Special Guest JJ Cale on DVD and Blu-Ray on March 10, 2017.

In addition to the main DVD and Blu-Ray program, fans will enjoy an extra footage of Clapton and Cale rehearsing “Anyway The Wind Blows” and “Who Am I Telling You?” for the concert. The DVD and Blu-Ray offering follows the release of the 2 CD set, 3 LP vinyl set and digital album of the concert, released on September 30, 2016 on Reprise/Bushbranch Records.

Additionally, the concert will premiere as the headline program of AXS TV’s special Guitar God Marathon on Saturday, December 17 at 9 p.m. EST. Click here for more info. 

Recorded at Clapton’s March 15, 2007 performance at the iPayOne Center in San Diego, CA, Live In San Diego With Special Guest JJ Cale concert was part of a world tour that was much loved by Clapton fans and featured a stellar band that included guitarists Derek Trucks (now of the Tedeschi Trucks band) and Doyle Bramhall II. The two-hour San Diego concert was a highlight of the tour as it featured JJ Cale as a special guest on five tracks (including “After Midnight” and “Cocaine”), as well as Robert Cray on the final song of the record, “Crossroads.”

After successfully covering several JJ Cale songs over his career, Clapton finally collaborated with Cale in 2006 on the original album Road to Escondido.  At the time, Clapton said “This is the realization of what may have been my last ambition, to work with the man whose music has inspired me for as long as I can remember.”  So it is fitting that one year later, Cale joined Clapton on stage for this special concert where they performed five songs together - underlining the mutual respect the two musicians had for each other.

The concert features a superb set list from across Eric’s career. Notably, it includes songs from Eric’s classic Derek and the Dominos album Layla, with Derek Trucks playing many of Duane Allman’s original guitar parts.

Clapton is currently preparing to play North American shows for 2017, a series of concert dates at two famed venues: New York’s Madison Square Garden and Los Angeles’ Forum.  The shows will be a celebration of 50 years in music and just as many decades performing at these two venues.  Legendary guitar players Gary Clark, Jr. and Jimmie Vaughan will be special guests at the shows.

Clapton’s career, spanning more than 50 years, has resulted in 18 Grammy Awards and the distinct honor of being the only triple inductee into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.

Live In San Diego • Live In San Diego • Live In San Diego • Live In San Diego •

Želite biti obveščeni o vseh novostih in dogodkih, ki se pri nas odvijajo?

Prijavite se na naša e-obvestila